Who Be That Flying Over My Head? (How I Survived the Mosh Pit) Waiting For Godot (or Rather the Argos Delivery Man)

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicholas Butler  |  February 5, 2009 at 6:16 am

    I cannot believe they would stop you! Good grief its either profiling or something far more surreal !

    Out of interest did you ask them if you could see their warrant badges ? Did you ask them for their warrant numbers, names and where they were stationed ? Did you ask if you could be accompanied by another member of the public whilst you were questioned ?

    It seems all the above questions when used usually put he back up of the police officers at which point you can point out the same annoyance that in a country which whose previous generations fought against such idiocy your having to answer the same ?

    I appreciate you can see the funny side of this and theres plenty funny about it but I find it awful to think the police are becoming more like an armed force than a civil protection service.

    Reply
  • 2. mitziszereto  |  February 5, 2009 at 10:00 am

    well, if there’s a dozen red roses and a box of chocolates in it for me, i’m cool with it! 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Tom  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    I got randomly stopped and search by the Serbian Militia-style police in Beograd. There were four of them, all with guns (which one of them pointed at me) and they made me ‘spread’ against a wall while they went through my bag and pockets and shouted at me in Serbian, which i didnt understand. Very scary stuff, but all funny now. I didnt get a souvenir ticket though.
    The reason they weren’t stopping any minorities is because they have to balance the quota of people they stop and search. Gordon Browns ridiculous and over-sensitive political correctness makes everyone, especially those with some authority (apparently), overly cautious about being accused of racial discrimination, so they try so hard not to be discriminate against one ethnic group they up doing it towards another. Classic case of socially-retarded governing by a man who lacks nothing in stupidity. But, as you say, if they stopped every Asian man with a backpack they saw there would be outrage, so they grab the nearest Hungarian/American writer and aim to balance the paperwork!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I Get Up To

I write, I blog, I Mitzi TV, I network, I breathe, I get my name in the press... I'm a true Renaissance lass! My books include IN SLEEPING BEAUTY'S BED: EROTIC FAIRY TALES; GETTING EVEN: REVENGE STORIES (crime); THE NEW BLACK LACE BOOK OF WOMEN'S SEXUAL FANTASIES (non-fiction/survey); DYING FOR IT: TALES OF SEX AND DEATH (multi-genre); THE WORLD’S BEST SEX WRITING 2005 (non-fiction/criticism); WICKED: SEXY TALES OF LEGENDARY LOVERS; the EROTIC TRAVEL TALES anthology series; the M. S. Valentine erotic novels; and a slew of titles available on Amazon Kindle. Find me on Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, Flickr, LinkedIn, Plaxo, Tumblr, Plurk, Social Median, and wherever else I might decide to turn up!

Recent Posts

Archives

Flickr Photos

Lummi Island, WA

Mitzi Szereto & Teddy Tedaloo book signing in Puget Sound

Teddy Tedaloo with his 2017 calendar!

More Photos

